477th Fighter Group Honorary Commanders participate in JBER induction ceremony

Honorary Commanders partnered with the 477th Fighter Group participated in an induction ceremony July 22, 2016 on Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson, AK. The honorary commanders program pairs local citizens with commanders in order to foster relationships and cooperation between community leaders and military members. This year's inductees included Timothy Andrew, Principal at Creekside Park Elementary, Anne Garret, Director of Marketing and Development for the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts and Clint Johnson, Alaska Region Chief for the National Transportation Safety Board.

PHOTO BY: Maj. Carla M. Gleason
VIRIN: 160722-F-VP427-004.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.