Air Force announces the 12 Outstanding Airmen for 2022

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. Kiana Pearson
  • Air Force's Personnel Center Public Affairs

Air Force officials have selected the service’s top enlisted members, naming the 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year for 2022. 
An Air Force selection board at the Air Force’s Personnel Center considered 36 nominees who represented major commands, direct reporting units, field operating agencies and Headquarters Air Force. The board selected the 12 Airmen based on superior leadership, job performance and personal achievements. 
The 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year (alphabetically, by command of assignment when selected) are: 
Tech. Sgt. Brandon S. Blake, Air Force Special Operations Command 
Senior Airman Demarion N. Davis, United States Air Forces in Europe - Air Forces Africa 
Senior Airman Monica A. Figueroa Santos, Air Force Global Strike Command 
Senior Master Sgt. Kade N. Forrester, Air Force District of Washington 
Senior Master Sgt. Megan A. Harper, Air Combat Command 
Tech. Sgt. Brianne E. Kelleher, Air Force Reserve Command 
Tech. Sgt. Alexander W. Messinger,  Air Education and Training Command 
Senior Airman Steven C. Peters, Air Mobility Command 
Senior Airman Kristina L. Schneider, Air National Guard 
Airman 1st Class Caden A. Soper, Pacific Air Forces 
Senior Airman Christopher T. Thao,  Air Force Materiel Command - Airman supporting Space Force 
Tech. Sgt. Jennifer G. Thomas,  Air Force Materiel Command - Air Force 

The winners are authorized to wear the Outstanding Airman of the Year Ribbon with the bronze service star device on the ribbon. They are also authorized to wear the OAY badge for one year from the date of formal presentation. 
The MAJCOM nominee list is available on myPers > Recognition >Special Trophies and Awards or select the active-duty enlisted category from the dropdown menu and search “12 OAY.”